Welcome to the iPerform Center

The iPerform Center is an NSF-funded Industry-University Cooperative Research Center (I/UCRC) that represents collaborations of professors and scientists at the University of Texas at Arlington and the University of Texas at Dallas. Upcoming planned sites include UT San Antonio, UT Health Sciences Center San Antonio, and University of South Florida. iPerform's primary mission is to bring together university and industry researchers to advance basic and applied research in Assistive Technologies to enhance human performance.

Goals:

  • Increase, maintain, or improve the functional capabilities of people with disabilities, and enhance the productivity of well bodied people.
  • Support Center graduate students who work on industry related novel research.
  • Stimulate research to improve quality of life and prepare well-trained employees of the future.
  • Foster long-term trusted relationships between industries and universities based on shared value.


Recent News

* Dr. Makedon and Heracleia Team Receive NSF Grant
* USF iPerform Planning Grant Meeting in September 2017
* PETRA'17: The 10th International Conference on Pervasive Technologies Related to Assistive Environments
* Program of IAB 5: 5th Semi-Annual Industrial Advisory Board Meeting, Spring 2017

Contacts

  • Fillia Makedon

    Center Director, Site Director, UT Arlington
    Email: makedon@uta.edu

  • Ovidiu Daescu

    Site Director, UT Dallas
    Email: daescu@utdallas.edu

  • John Quarles

    Planned Site Director, UT San Antonio
    Email: John.Quarles@utsa.edu

  • Maureen Simmonds

    Planned Site Director, UT Health Science Center San Antonio
    Email: simmondsm@uthscsa.edu

  • Stephanie Carey

    Planned Site Director, University of South Florida
    Email: scarey3@usf.edu

  • Cheryl Abellanoza

    iPerform Coordinator, UT Arlington
    Email: cheryl.abellanoza@mavs.uta.edu

  • Brittany Mott

    Planned Site Coordinator, University of South Florida
    Email: bmott@mail.usf.edu